Industry Council

The NCVMA Industry Council seeks to establish and enhance open communication between members of the association and industry representatives. The primary purpose is to help achieve the stated goals of the NCVMA and to benefit both the state association and the industry that supports it.

GOALS OF COUNCIL

  • Improve awareness between NCVMA members and Industry of mutual benefits.
  • Communicate support that Industry can give to the NCVMA in achievement of their goals.
  • Create a platform for Industry to offer constructive comments to the NCVMA on their programs and activities.
  • To increase participation in and support for the NCVMA meetings by increasing attendance and increasing the value available for veterinarians and Industry.

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

Board of Governors-Consists of seven paying members appointed from participating companies, attendance required at all meetings, two-year term. The initial board will contain three members that serve a one-year term in order to ensure continuity. At the end of one year, three board members that will serve two years will replace them. No more than one individual per company.

Chair-Responsible for conducting all meetings, communicating with the membership, and coordinating representation at NCVMA Board meetings, one-year term.

Secretary/Treasurer-Responsible for recording and disseminating minutes of meetings and collecting fees, two-year term.

BENEFITS (VALUE) OF MEMBERSHIP

  • Participation in the improvement of the NCVMA meetings.
  • Receipt of the quarterly newsletters.
  • Recognition to members by the NCVMA through various channels such as:
    • Association publications
    • Conventions special ribbon and table sign

REQUIREMENTS FOR MEMBERSHIP

  • Participation as a sponsor or exhibitor at one or more NCVMA meetings in prior 12 months (or advertising support of equal dollar amount).

ANNUAL DUES - $100 per individual.  (The proceeds will be used solely to pay administrative expenses and to support events/prizes at the NCVMA meetings.)

2020 Industry Council Members and Contact Information

Mitch Madison

434-277-9360
absolutevetserv@aol.com

Danella Anderson

919-663-40308
danella@agapepetservices.com

Babette Buehner

704-900-8296
babette.buehner@aaim4sb.com

Steve Brown

336-376-3000
sbrown@anpro.com

Bert Hockenberry

614-623-1365
bert.hockenberry@bofa.com

David Alvey

800-404-1249
david@beaconpracticesolutions.com

Danielle Berry

803-524-8294
dberry@bfrog.net

Will Marshburn

919-800-4620
wmarshburn@bobbitt.com

Troy Williams, DVM

704-507-1412
troy_2.williams@boehringer-ingelheim.com

John Byrum

336-312-9104
john.ebyrum@capitalone.com

Kim Wiseman

919-437-0442
kim.wiseman@ceva.com

Scott Armistead

859-361-1133
scott.armistead@covetrus.com

Rebecca Helms

984-218-0513
rebecca.helms@covetrus.com

Jason Cunningham

919-876-9449
jason@cunninghamfinancial.net

Yvonne Peterson

704-724-3441
yvonne.peterson@dechra.com

Douglas Hurlbert

864-415-1778
unitas@windstream.net

Theron Richards

804-426-9190
richardstt@elanco.com

Samantha Newton

856-242-4705
marketing@stokes503b.com

Susan Parent

919-495-1154
susan.parent@firstcitizens.com

Bert Trantham

919-270-1530
bert_trantham@hillspet.com

Jennifer Chisolm

631-988-7545
jennifer-chisolm@idexx.com

Colleen Jones

252-559-0294
colleen.jones@merck.com

Joseph Jordan, MD

919-870-4480
jjordan@ncphp.org

Aimee Hardesty

919-900-4720
aimee@ncplanning.com

Greg Wilcox

919-795-9820
gregory.wilcox@purina.nestle.com

Russell Brannon

407-697-8572
rbrannon@nutramaxlabs.com

Dan Routh, CFP

240-863-4063
dan.routh@oldpeakfinance.com

Kimberly Tyler

980-949-8605
kimberly.tyler@pawswhiskersandwags.com

Nanette Cavnor

336-723-6500
ncavnor@petangelmemorialcenter.com

Rebecca Robinson Davis

912-268-2701
rebecca@practicesalesadvisors.com

Pennie Freeman

800-636-4740
info@psbroker.com

John Scordos

919-336-4246
j.scordos@qolmi.com

Jennifer Shults, DVM

919-545-1001
drjen@quartetvet.com

Natalie Young, PharmD, FACVP

919-586-8287
nyoung@realodiscountdrug.com

Tony Jordan

919-933-1000
tjordan@resoluteinc.com

Rhonda Layman

704-756-3531
rhonda@alarchitecture.com

Shane Gentry

919-427-4775
shane@sallysaidso.com

Carly Tobler

800-333-1984
carly@saase.com

Griffin Laughridge

919-389-0772
griffin.laughridge@southernbank.com

Ashley Sams

215-378-8228
asams@svp.vet

Chris Collins

919-632-3037
christ@tmsnc.com

Heather Vaughan

919-489-0615
events@trianglevrh.com

Burke Earley

919-306-6928
burke.earley@trupanion.com

Michelle McConnell

800-334-1583
michelle.mcconnell@vetamac.com

Suzanne Brown

919-621-7885
suzanne.brown@vetoquinol.com

Steve Thomas

252-290-1591
stevethomas@thevetspets.com 

Thomas Knutson

505-400-7250
tom@vetzpetz.com

Elizabeth Carr

336-455-3996
elizabeth.carr@virbacus.com 

Brandi Hughes

919-524-9051
brandi.hughes@zoetis.com