Industry Council

The NCVMA Industry Council seeks to establish and enhance open communication between members of the association and industry representatives. The primary purpose is to help achieve the stated goals of the NCVMA and to benefit both the state association and the industry that supports it.

GOALS OF COUNCIL

  • Improve awareness between NCVMA members and Industry of mutual benefits.
  • Communicate support that Industry can give to the NCVMA in achievement of their goals.
  • Create a platform for Industry to offer constructive comments to the NCVMA on their programs and activities.
  • To increase participation in and support for the NCVMA meetings by increasing attendance and increasing the value available for veterinarians and Industry.

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

Board of Governors-Consists of seven paying members appointed from participating companies, attendance required at all meetings, two-year term. The initial board will contain three members that serve a one-year term in order to ensure continuity. At the end of one year, three board members that will serve two years will replace them. No more than one individual per company.

Chair-Responsible for conducting all meetings, communicating with the membership, and coordinating representation at NCVMA Board meetings, one-year term.

Secretary/Treasurer-Responsible for recording and disseminating minutes of meetings and collecting fees, two-year term.

BENEFITS (VALUE) OF MEMBERSHIP

  • Participation in the improvement of the NCVMA meetings.
  • Receipt of the quarterly newsletters.
  • Recognition to members by the NCVMA through various channels such as:
    • Association publications
    • Conventions special ribbon and table sign

REQUIREMENTS FOR MEMBERSHIP

  • Participation as a sponsor or exhibitor at one or more NCVMA meetings in prior 12 months (or advertising support of equal dollar amount).

ANNUAL DUES - $100 per individual.  (The proceeds will be used solely to pay administrative expenses and to support events/prizes at the NCVMA meetings.)

Industry Council Members and Contact Information

Mitch Madison

434-277-9360
absolutevetserv@aol.com

Jacklyn Phillips

765-748-2111
actionjacklyn@gmail.com

Norman Lyons

336-376-3000
norman.lyons@sterility.com

Curtis Regimbal

704-534-9178
curtis.regimbal@bofa.com

Mary Wester, DVM

360-904-9220
mary.wester@banfield.com

Jarrett Smith

919-800-4672
jsmith@bobbitt.com

Troy Williams

704-507-1412
troy_2.williams@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Kathleen Byrnes, DVM

973-362-8076
kathleen.byrnes@carolinavetmoblie.com

Carl Winstead

919-760-0010
carlw@clinedesignassoc.com

Rusty Russell, CFP

336-499-4999
rusty@covenant-wm.com

Rachel Raybin

910-279-8310
rachel.raybin@covetrus.com

Mike Slattery

619-306-5048
mslattery@crowntenantadvisors.com

Jason Cunningham

919-876-9449
jason@cunninghamfinancial.net

Keri Youngner

703-727-7673
keri.youngner@cvcavets.com

Yvonne Peterson

704-724-3441
yvonne.peterson@dechra.com

Douglas Hurlbert

864-415-1778
unitas@windstream.net

Samantha Newton

856-242-4705
snewton@epicurpharma.com

Cynthia Burns

260-403-5789
fixitlady.rvt@gmail.com

Jennifer Chisolm

631-988-7545
jennifer-chisolm@idexx.com

Ken Smith

540-247-6150
kensmith@mwiah.com

Greg Wilcox

919-795-9820
gregory.wilcox@purina.nestle.com

Russell Brannon

407-697-8572
rbrannon@nutramaxlabs.com

Tracy Jefferson

919-332-5594
tracy.jefferson@pattersonvet.com

Roy Whann

904-662-2814
rwhann@pennvet.com

Taylor Barbour

704-390-5257
taylor.barbour@pnc.com

Rebecca Robinson-Davis

912-268-2701
hello@psavet.com

Jordan Kay

803-730-8889
jordan.kay@getprovide.com

Emily Gentry

919-607-2141
emily-pupcake@outlook.com

Shane Gentry

 910-467-6901
shane@sallysaidso.com

Evan Watson

912-506-0114
evan@saase.com

Rhonda Layman

704-756-3531
rhonda@rlarchitecture.com

Jennifer Shults, DVM

919-605-6300
jshults@caryervet.com or drjen@vetrehabnc.com

Hans Bernhard, DVM

919-272-0513
hansbernharddvm@thevetspets.com

Jennifer Wiggins

803-834-0382
jennifer.wiggins@virbacus.com 

Heather Thornburg

252-631-5269
hthornburg@wadeict.com

Hannah Hayes

843-437-6501
hhayes@westernvetpartners.com

Brandi Hughes

919-524-9051
brandi.hughes@zoetis.com