Industry Council

The NCVMA Industry Council seeks to establish and enhance open communication between members of the association and industry representatives. The primary purpose is to help achieve the stated goals of the NCVMA and to benefit both the state association and the industry that supports it.

GOALS OF COUNCIL

  • Improve awareness between NCVMA members and Industry of mutual benefits.
  • Communicate support that Industry can give to the NCVMA in achievement of their goals.
  • Create a platform for Industry to offer constructive comments to the NCVMA on their programs and activities.
  • To increase participation in and support for the NCVMA meetings by increasing attendance and increasing the value available for veterinarians and Industry.

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

Board of Governors-Consists of seven paying members appointed from participating companies, attendance required at all meetings, two-year term. The initial board will contain three members that serve a one-year term in order to ensure continuity. At the end of one year, three board members that will serve two years will replace them. No more than one individual per company.

Chair-Responsible for conducting all meetings, communicating with the membership, and coordinating representation at NCVMA Board meetings, one-year term.

Secretary/Treasurer-Responsible for recording and disseminating minutes of meetings and collecting fees, two-year term.

BENEFITS (VALUE) OF MEMBERSHIP

  • Participation in the improvement of the NCVMA meetings.
  • Receipt of the quarterly newsletters.
  • Recognition to members by the NCVMA through various channels such as:
    • Association publications
    • Conventions special ribbon and table sign

REQUIREMENTS FOR MEMBERSHIP

  • Participation as a sponsor or exhibitor at one or more NCVMA meetings in prior 12 months (or advertising support of equal dollar amount).

ANNUAL DUES - $100 per individual.  (The proceeds will be used solely to pay administrative expenses and to support events/prizes at the NCVMA meetings.)

2021 Industry Council Members and Contact Information

Babette Buehner

704-900-8296
babette.buehner@aaim4sb.com

Mitch Madison

434-277-9360
absolutevetserv@aol.com

Danella Anderson

919-663-4030
danella@agapepetservices.com

Justin Lyons

336-376-3000
justin.lyons@sterility.com

Bert Hockenberry

614-623-1365
bert.hockenberry@bofa.com

Danielle Berry

803-524-8294
dberry@bfrog.net

Will Marshburn

919-800-4620
wmarshburn@bobbitt.com

Troy Williams

704-507-1412
troy_2.williams@boehringer-ingelheim.com

John Byrum

336-312-9104
john.ebyrum@capitalone.com

Julie Kerr

980-239-1074
julie.kerr@ceva.com

Scott Armistead

859-361-1133
scott.armistead@covetrus.com

Jason Cunningham

919-291-4904
jason@cunninghamfinancial.net

Yvonne Peterson

704-724-3441
yvonne.peterson@dechra.com

Erin Smith

469-744-0845
erin.smith@elancoah.com

Samantha Newton

856-242-4705
snewton@epicurpharma.com

Bert Trantham

919-270-1530
bert_trantham@hillspet.com

Douglas Hurlbert

864-415-1778
unitas@windstream.net

Jennifer Chisolm

631-988-7545
jennifer-chisolm@idexx.com

Colleen James

252-559-0294
colleen.james@merck.com

Russell Brannon

407-697-8572
rbrannon@nutramaxlabs.com

Jenny York

540-360-8598
jenny.york@nva.com

Dan Routh, CFP

919-459-8181
dan.routh@oldpeakfinance.com

Nanette Cavnor

336-723-6500
ncavnor@petangelmemorialcenter.com

Kimberly Tyler

980-819-2504
kimberly.tyler@pawswhiskersandwags.com

Rob Lambeth

919-360-0566
rob@paybright.com

Rebecca Robinson Davis

912-268-2701
rebecca@practicesalesadvisors.com

Jennifer Shults, DVM

919-462-8989
jshults@caryervet.com

Natalie Young, PharmD, FACVP

919-586-8287
natalie@realoveterinarypharmacy.com

Tony Jordan

919-933-1000
tjordan@resoluteinc.com

Rhonda Layman

704-756-3531
rhonda@alarchitecture.com

Shane Gentry

919-467-6901
shane@sallysaidso.com

Carly Tobler

800-333-1984
carly@saase.com

Griffin Laughridge

919-389-0772
griffin.laughridge@southernbank.com

Ashley Sams

215-378-8228
asams@svp.vet

John Ballard

704-236-0621
jballard@torigen.com 

Chris Collins

800-823-2712/919-632-3037
chris@tmsnc.com 

Burke Earley

919-306-6928
burke.earley@trupanion.com

Michelle McConnell

800-334-1583
michelle.mcconnell@vetamac.com

Suzanne Brown

919-621-7885
suzanne.brown@vetoquinol.com

Leanne Reilly

252-237-1375
leannereilly@thevetspets.com 

Thomas Knutson

505-400-7250
tom@vetzpetz.com

Jennifer Wiggins

803-834-0382
jennifer.wiggins@virbacus.com 

Brandi Hughes

919-524-9051
brandi.hughes@zoetis.com