Industry Council

The NCVMA Industry Council seeks to establish and enhance open communication between members of the association and industry representatives. The primary purpose is to help achieve the stated goals of the NCVMA and to benefit both the state association and the industry that supports it.

GOALS OF COUNCIL

  • Improve awareness between NCVMA members and Industry of mutual benefits.
  • Communicate support that Industry can give to the NCVMA in achievement of their goals.
  • Create a platform for Industry to offer constructive comments to the NCVMA on their programs and activities.
  • To increase participation in and support for the NCVMA meetings by increasing attendance and increasing the value available for veterinarians and Industry.

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

Board of Governors-Consists of seven paying members appointed from participating companies, attendance required at all meetings, two-year term. The initial board will contain three members that serve a one-year term in order to ensure continuity. At the end of one year, three board members that will serve two years will replace them. No more than one individual per company.

Chair-Responsible for conducting all meetings, communicating with the membership, and coordinating representation at NCVMA Board meetings, one-year term.

Secretary/Treasurer-Responsible for recording and disseminating minutes of meetings and collecting fees, two-year term.

BENEFITS (VALUE) OF MEMBERSHIP

  • Participation in the improvement of the NCVMA meetings.
  • Receipt of the quarterly newsletters.
  • Recognition to members by the NCVMA through various channels such as:
    • Association publications
    • Conventions special ribbon and table sign

REQUIREMENTS FOR MEMBERSHIP

  • Participation as a sponsor or exhibitor at one or more NCVMA meetings in prior 12 months (or advertising support of equal dollar amount).

ANNUAL DUES - $100 per individual.  (The proceeds will be used solely to pay administrative expenses and to support events/prizes at the NCVMA meetings.)

2022 Industry Council Members and Contact Information

Mitch Madison

434-277-9360
absolutevetserv@aol.com

Jacklyn Phillips

765-748-2111
actionjacklyn@gmail.com

Danella Anderson

919-497-7058
danella@gatewayservicesinc.com

Marietta Flood

404-326-2228
mflood@anivive.com

Danielle Berry

803-524-8294
dberry@bfrog.net

Will Marshburn

919-414-6310
wmarshburn@bobbitt.com

Troy Williams

704-507-1412
troy_2.williams@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Natalie Young, PharmD, FACVP

919-587-8286
natalie.young@bravacare.com

Alison Burrell

919-758-9847
alison.burell@carr.us

Michelle Blair

877-261-5436 info@cashdiscountprogram.com

Julie Kerr

980-239-1074
julie.kerr@ceva.com

Tony Jordan

919-297-2957
tjordan@cic-pr.com 

Rachel Raybin

910-279-8310
rachel.raybin@covetrus.com

Mike Slattery

619-306-5048
mslattery@crowntenantadvisors.com

Jason Cunningham

919-876-9449
jason@cunninghamfinancial.net

Keri Youngner

703-727-7673 keri.youngner@cvcavets.com 

Yvonne Peterson

704-724-3441
yvonne.peterson@dechra.com

Douglas Hurlbert

864-415-1778
unitas@windstream.net

John Donovin

919-800-9044
jdonovin@elitevetproducts.com

Samantha Newton

856-242-4705
snewton@epicurpharma.com

Lucas Peter

704-399-0400
luke.peter@faithfulcompanion.com

Cynthia Burns

260-403-5789
fixitlady.rvt@gmail.com

Bert Trantham

919-270-1530
bert_trantham@hillspet.com

Jennifer Chisolm

631-988-7545
jennifer-chisolm@idexx.com

Colleen James

252-559-0294
colleen.james@merck.com

Kyle Wittenborn, MBA

703-220-0400
kyle.wittenborn@mvetpartners.com

Jenny York

540-360-8598
jenny.york@nva.com

Greg Wilcox

314-982-1000
gregory.wilcox@purina.nestle.com

Russell Brannon

888-886-6442
rbrannon@nutramaxlabs.com

Tracy Jefferson

919-332-5594 tracy.jefferson@pattersonvet.com

Kevin Ledford

980-949-8605
kevin.ledford@pawswhiskersandwags.com

Rob Lambeth

919-360-0566 rob@gopaybright.com

Chelsea Warren, DVM

619-775-8518
cwarren@petdx.com

Taylor Barbour

704-390-5257 taylor.barbour@pnc.com

Rebecca Davis

912-268-2701
hello@psavet.com

Jordan Kay

803-730-8889
jordan.kay@getprovide.com

Rhonda Layman

704-756-3531 rhonda@rlarchitecture.com

Shane Gentry

 919-427-4775
shane@sallysaidso.com

Evan Watson

912-638-6578
evan@saase.com

David Cunningham

704-578-7472
david.cunningham@southstatebank.com

Ashley Sams

215-378-8228
asams@svp.vet

Ashley Dukes

803-634-6266 adukes@torigen.com 

Chris Collins

800-823-2712/919-632-3037
chris@tmsnc.com 

Bill Crank, DVM

304-593-0530
billtpsg@gmail.com

Burke Earley

919-306-6928
burke.earley@trupanion.com

Erin Clark

919-601-6673
erin.clark@vetamac.com

Dan Moore, DVM

877-873-8838
office@thenaturalvet.net

Jennifer Mauer, CAE

330-382-3960 jmauer@vetcompanion.com 

Jennifer Shults, DVM

919-462-8989
jshults@caryervet.com

Julie Dorney

804-929-8828 julie.dorney@vetoquinol.com

Steve Thomas

252-237-1375 mattmumpower@thevetspets.com

Jennifer Wiggins

803-834-0382
jennifer.wiggins@virbacus.com 

Scotty Simmons

623-208-4284
ssimmons@wedgewoodpharmacy.com 

Brandi Hughes

919-524-9051
brandi.hughes@zoetis.com

Gretchen Burke, DVM

704-650-9280 gburke@zomedica.com